Firethorne Community Association

About the HOA

HOA Office is located in the Community Center, 28128 N. Firethorne Rd., Katy 77494

Office Hours

Monday thru Friday 

Hours Vary

We are closed for lunch

The office is closed on weekends and holidays. All unscheduled closures are posted at the Community Center.



The Firethorne Community Association is responsible for:

  • Annual budget

  • Monthly Financial Reports - Prepare the following monthly financial statements

  • Year-End Financial Statements, Tax Returns and Audits

  • Payment of Association Expenses

  • Maintenance of Property

  • Long-Term Maintenance Plan

  • Attendance at Regularly Scheduled Board Meetings

  • Annual Association Meeting

  • Homeowners Information Packet

  • Help facilitate Homeowner Committees

Board meetings are held at 11 a.m. on the fourth Thursday of each month. If rescheduled, a notice will be posted on the web site and at the Community Center.

Meetings are held at the Clubhouse on S. Firethorne Rd. Meeting agendas are posted for public viewing on the Monday prior to the meeting and on this website.


On-Site Property Managers

Margaret Sparkman & Kathleen Oakley




Board of Directors


Louis James, President

Amy Norvell, Vice President

Laura Walkingstick, Treasurer

Steve Mullins, Secretary

Bruce Pettengill, Parliamentarian


All correspondence to the Board of Directors may be sent to

The name "Firethorne" is trademark protected and owned by JDC/ Firethorne, Ltd. It may not be used in any form or fashion without written permission from JDC/ Firethorne, Ltd. Any use of the name in name of groups and advertisements of any sort is unauthorized.